SVU/R/O/19-20/020

4th January 2020

## Sub: Constitution of Board of Studies in Computer Science of the S. K. Somaiya College (A Constituent Academic Unit of Somaiya Vidyavihar University)- Orders issued

## Ref: Somaiya Vidyavihar University Act 2019

The Board of Studies in Computer Science of S. K. Somaiya College (A Constituent Academic Unit of Somaiya Vidyavihar University) - as approved by the Vice-Chancellor of the Somaiya Vidyavihar University.

- (1) The Board of Studies in Computer Science shall consist of following members, namely:-
  - (a) The Chairman, Board of Studies

    Ms. Swati Maurya, HOD, Department of Computer Science, S. K. Somaiya College of Arts,
    Science & Commerce
  - (b) Academician Member Dr. Sushil Kulkarni, Associate Professor, Jai Hind College
  - (c) Industry Member Mr. Amit Sachdev, AVP, HDFC Bank Digital Initiatives
  - (d) Research Institute Member Dr. Subodh Deolekar, Assistant Professor & Lead Engineer
  - (e) Alumni Industry Member Gayatri Kanade, Mastek
  - (f) Faculty Member (Professor)

    Dr. Jyoti Joglekar, K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering
  - (g) Faculty Member (Associate Professor)

    Dr. Sonali Patil, K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering







- (h) Faculty Member (Assistant Professor)
  - 1. Anushree Sukhi, K. J. Somaiya College of Science & Commerce
  - 2. Mousmi Pawar. K. J. Somaiya College of Science & Commerce
- (i) Student Member Sanket Marathe, S. K. Somaiya College of Arts, Science & Commerce
- (j) Invitee

  Ms. Soniya Priyadarshini
- (2) The powers and functions of the Board of Studies shall be such as may be specified by the Statutes
- (3) The Board of Studies shall meet at least twice in every year
- (4) One third of the members shall form the quorum
- (5) Director, S. K. Somaiya College, Constituent Academic Unit of Somaiya Vidyavihar University shall be the permanent invitee of the Board of Studies.
- (6) The term of the nominated members shall be three years

Orders are issued accordingly.

Prof. Nandkumar R. Gilke Registrar, Somaiya Vidyavihar University

To:

All the members

Cc:

- 1: The Office Vice Chancellor
- 2. Director, S. K. Somaiya College, Somaiya Vidyavihar University
- 3. CFO
- 5. Office File

